Watch VfL Bochum vs Borussia Dortmund: Bundesliga Live Stream, TV info

A tricky test away from home awaits Borussia Dortmund this weekend as they make the short trip to the Ruhrstadion to take on VfL Bochum in the Bundesliga. 

The first Ruhr derby of the season is finally upon us as Borussia Dortmund go up against last season’s 2. Bundesliga champions VfL Bochum. The Black and Yellows will be looking to get back on track in the Bundesliga this weekend following last weekend’s controversial 3-2 defeat against Bayern Munich.

But beating VfL Bochum certainly won’t be easy. Thomas Reis’s side are in excellent form at the moment, and find themselves in tenth place in the Bundesliga standings. Led by striker Sebastian Polter, Bochum could cause a lot of problems to the Borussia Dortmund defence.

Marco Rose’s side will again be without Manuel Akanji and Gio Reyna. Donyell Malen also looks set to miss out, but Thorgan Hazard and Julian Brandt could return to the squad. Erling Haaland is also set to make his return to the starting XI after coming off the bench against Besiktas on Tuesday.

VfL Bochum vs Borussia Dortmund: Live Stream and TV info for Bundesliga clash

Borussia Dortmund’s Bundesliga clash against VfL Bochum will be streamed live in the United States on ESPN+. Fans living in Germany can watch the game live on Sky Sport Bundesliga 1.

Date: Saturday, December 11, 2021

Kick-off: 15:30 CET / 14:30 GMT / 09:30 ET

Stadium: Ruhrstadion

Live Stream/TV: ESPN+ (United States), Sky Go, Sky Sport Bundesliga 1 (Germany), SonyLIV (India), Sportsnet Now, Sportsnet World (Canada), Sky HD (Mexico), Canal+ Sport (Nigeria), Viaplay (Norway), Eleven Sports (Belgium).