Borussia Dortmund vs Wolfsburg: Team News

Borussia Dortmund head coach Edin Terzic. (Photo by Marvin Ibo Guengoer - GES Sportfoto/Getty Images)
Borussia Dortmund head coach Edin Terzic. (Photo by Marvin Ibo Guengoer - GES Sportfoto/Getty Images) /

Borussia Dortmund will be aiming to get their Bundesliga title charge back on track as they go up against Wolfsburg on Sunday.

Another tough test awaits Borussia Dortmund this weekend as they take on Wolfsburg in the Bundesliga. After faltering away from home once again last week, the Black and Yellows will be hoping to continue their excellent run of form at the Westfalenstadion on Sunday.

Beating Wolfsburg will certainly not be easy, with Niko Kovac’s side currently battling for a spot in Europe. They go into Sunday’s game on the back of two straight wins, and have scored eight goals in the process.

Borussia Dortmund could welcome Nico Schlotterbeck back into the squad on Sunday, with the defender aiming to recover in time from his muscle injury to feature. Raphael Guerreiro is also a doubt. There aren’t any other injury concerns for Edin Terzic to deal with, although he could look to make a few changes after last week’s 1-1 draw against relegation threatened VfL Bochum.

Marco Reus will be hoping to make his return to the starting XI after coming off the bench in each of Borussia Dortmund’s last four games.

Wolfsburg will be without key defender Maxence Lacroix on Sunday. Lukas Nmecha and Paulo Otavio are also sidelined at the moment. But they will welcome Micky van de Ven back into the side. The talented defender scored in the reverse fixture as BVB were handed a 2-0 defeat.

Jonas Wind scored a brace for Wolfsburg last weekend and is one player the Borussia Dortmund defenders will have to keep an eye on.

Next. Three keys to a Borussia Dortmund win vs Wolfsburg. dark

Borussia Dortmund vs Wolfsburg: Expected Starting XIs

Borussia Dortmund: Kobel – Wolf, Süle, Hummels, Ryerson – Can, Bellingham, Brandt – Malen, Adeyemi – Haller

Wolfsburg: Casteels – Bornauw, Guilavogui, Van de Ven – Baku, Arnold, F. Nmecha, Kaminski – Svanberg, Wind – Wimmer